Board Members

Executive Committee

Sarah Z Johnson, Chair (2017-2020) – 
Madison Area Technical College (WI)

Brian Lewis, Assistant Chair (2017-2020) – 
Century College (MN)

Margot Vance, Secretary (2015-2021) – 
Illinois Central College (IL)

Eden Pearson, Treasurer (2016-2019) – 
Des Moines Area Community College (IA)

Brett Griffiths, Membership Coordinator (2018-2021) –
Macomb Community College (MI)

Andrew Anastasia, Site Coordinator / Member-at-Large (2016-2019) – 
Harper College (IL)

Special Appointments

Mary Gruis, Immediate Past Chair – 
Ridgewater College (MN)

2019 Conference Program Chairs – /
Jenny Hebert and Lisa Rhoades; Akron, OH

Jen Richrath, Midwest Messenger Editor – 
Illinois Central College (IL)

Sybil Priebe, Communications Coordinator: Web Site / Social Media – 
North Dakota State College of Science (ND)

Brian Fischer, Adjunct Representative –
Illinois Central College (IL)

Jennifer Hebert, Four-Year College Representative – 
University of Akron (OH)

Alan Hutchison, TYCA / NCTE Representative – 
Des Moines Area Community College (IO)

Ella Davis, Nominations Committee / Historian – 
Wayne County Community College (MI)

Brian Lewis, Nominations Committee – 
Century College (MN)

Advisory Committee

Illinois: Ruijie Zhao (appointed 2018) – 
Parkland College

Indiana: Renee Rule (appointed 2015) – 
Ivy Tech Community College

Iowa: Lauren Rice (appointed 2017) – 
Des Moines Area Community College

Kansas: Maureen Fitzpatrick (appointed 2018)
Johnson County Community College

Manitoba: Helen Lepp Friesen (appointed 2013) – 
University of Winnipeg

Michigan: Chelsea Lonsdale (appointed 2018) – 
Henry Ford College

Minnesota: Mary Gruis (appointed 2018) – 
Ridgewater College (MN)

Missouri: Open

Nebraska: Andrea Lang (appointed 2000) – 
Metropolitan Community College

North Dakota: Sybil Priebe (appointed 2009) – 
North Dakota State College of Science

Ohio: Michelle Bryne (appointed 2018) –
University of Akron

South Dakota: Open

Wisconsin: Open