Board Members

Executive Committee

Sarah Z Johnson, Chair (2017-2020) – SZJohnson@madisoncollege.edu
Madison Area Technical College (WI)

Brian Lewis, Assistant Chair (2017-2020) – brian.lewis@century.edu
Century College (MN)

Margot Vance, Secretary (2015-2021) – Mvance@icc.edu
Illinois Central College (IL)

Eden Pearson, Treasurer (2016-2019) – efpearson@dmacc.edu
Des Moines Area Community College (IA)

Brett Griffiths, Membership Coordinator (2018-2021) – griffithsb09@macomb.edu
Macomb Community College (MI)

Andrew Anastasia, Site Coordinator / Member-at-Large (2016-2019) – aanastas@harpercollege.edu
Harper College (IL)

Special Appointments

Mary Gruis, Immediate Past Chair – mary.gruis@ridgewater.edu
Ridgewater College (MN)

2019 Conference Program Chairs – jgh2@uakron.edu/rhoades@uakron.edu
Jenny Herbert and Lisa Rhoades; Akron, OH

Jen Richrath, Midwest Messenger Editor – jrichrath@icc.edu
Illinois Central College (IL)

Sybil Priebe, Communications Coordinator: Web Site / Social Media – sybil.priebe@ndscs.edu
North Dakota State College of Science (ND)

Brian Fischer, Adjunct Representative – bfischer@icc.edu
Illinois Central College (IL)

Jennifer Hebert, Four-Year College Representative – jgh2@uakron.edu
University of Akron (OH)

Alan Hutchison, TYCA / NCTE Representative – ajhutchison@dmacc.edu
Des Moines Area Community College (IO)

Ella Davis, Nominations Committee / Historian – edavis1@wcccd.edu
Wayne County Community College (MI)

Brian Lewis, Nominations Committee – brian.lewis@century.edu
Century College (MN)

Advisory Committee

Illinois: Ruijie Zhao (appointed 2018) – rzhao@parkland.edu
Parkland College

Indiana: Renee Rule (appointed 2015) – Srrule@ivytech.edu
Ivy Tech Community College

Iowa: Lauren Rice (appointed 2017) – lrrice@dmacc.edu
Des Moines Area Community College

Kansas: Maureen Fitzpatrick (appointed 2018)
Johnson County Community College

Manitoba: Helen Lepp Friesen (appointed 2013) – H.LeppFriesen@uwinnipeg.ca
University of Winnipeg

Michigan: Chelsea Lonsdale (appointed 2018) – calonsdale@hfcc.edu
Henry Ford College

Minnesota: Mary Gruis (appointed 2018) – mary.gruis@ridgewater.edu
Ridgewater College (MN)

Missouri: Open

Nebraska: Andrea Lang (appointed 2000) – alang@mccneb.edu
Metropolitan Community College

North Dakota: Sybil Priebe (appointed 2009) – sybil.priebe@ndscs.edu
North Dakota State College of Science

Ohio: Michelle Bryne (appointed 2018) – mwb@uakron.edu
University of Akron

South Dakota: Open

Wisconsin: Open